See All Events...

For current Employment Opportunity, please click on the "Treaty 8 Employment Opportunity" tab at the top of page
Starts: Jan 01, 2009
Ends: Apr 30, 2009
See more details...

Treaty 8 First Nations of Alberta Annual Golf Tournament
Starts: May 29, 2009
Ends: May 29, 2009
See more details...

  See All Events...


On June 21, 1899, the eighth treaty between the Indians of North America and the Queen of England was signed. The signatories of Treaty 8 agreed to its terms for reasons of peace and friendship - ensuring what they thought would be a partnership. Treaty 8 was the most comprehensive treaty, encompassing a land mass of approximately 840,000 kilometers, and is home to 39 First Nation communities. Treaty territory covers the areas of Northern Alberta, Northwestern Saskatchewan, Northeastern British Columbia, and the Southwest portion of the Northwest Territories.

powered by:
Division [1] Media
Web Development by