See All Events...

Assembly of Treaty Chiefs
Starts: Oct 24, 2011
Ends: Oct 26, 2011
See more details...

Health Managers Training Forum
Starts: Nov 01, 2011
Ends: Nov 03, 2011
See more details...

  See All Events...

Terms of Reference
HOME > ELDERS COUNCIL > Terms of Reference

The Elders Honour List has been created from information received of revered Elders who have passed from their respective First Nations. We welcome additions to this list. If there is an Elder from your First Nation who you believe should be added please provide the name and a short biography. We intend that al names provided to have a biography attached to keep alive the strength, courage and wisdom of those who preserved and protected their people, culture. Heritage and Treaty. The names are listed by alphabetical order according to their home First Nation.

Cecile Gambler, Bigstone Cree Nation
Harry Chonkolay, Dene Tha First Nation
Eddie Bellerose, Driftpile First Nation
John Testawits, Duncan’s First Nation
Dorothy McDonald, Fort McKay First Nation
Walter Twinn, Sawridge First Nation
Dave Kappo, Sturgeon Lake Cree Nation
Dan McLean, Sturgeon Lake Cree Nation
Dan Cardinal, Sucker Creek First Nation
Frank Cardinal, Sucker Creek First Nation
Harold Cardinal, Sucker Creek First Nation
Francis Meneen, Tallcree First Nation
Bennet Grey, Whitefish Lake First Nation
George Tallman, Whitefish Lake First Nation
Tommy Auger, Bigstone Cree Nation
Margaret Gladue, Bigstone Cree Nation
Paul Gladu Sr, Bigstone Cree Nation, WWII Veteran

Request to put any additional Elders from your community is requested
We apologize for any missed Elders on the list above.
Please call the office: (780) 444-9366, 1-888-treaty-8 Areas of Interest :
-Needcontact information? Click here to go now…
-Click here to find some useful links.
-The Current Grand Chief is Richard Kappo, check out his profile here.