See All Events...

Health Warrior Memorial Scholarship
Starts: Jan 01, 2012
Ends: Mar 09, 2012
See more details...

External Employment Opportunities
Starts: Jan 01, 2012
Ends: Mar 01, 2012
See more details...

  See All Events...

Treaty Based Bilateral Board
HOME > TREATY RELATIONS > Treaty Based Bilateral Board

The TBBB governs the way that the Bilateral Process operates. It consists of four Chiefs and the Chief Executive Officers/Advisors from each Tribal Council/Regional Council and the Bigstone Cree First Nation.

The TBBB is responsible for overseeing the whole Bilateral Process and gives mandate to the Senior Negotiator, the Director of the Bilateral Process, and Legal Council.

On March 10, 2006, the Treaty Based Bilateral Board (TBBB) was established to replace the Chiefs Committee (which consisted of four Chiefs from the Executive Committee). Included on this new board is the CEO/CEA of all the Tribal Councils. Current Composition is as follows:

Chief Arthur Noskey (Chief of Bilateral Process)

Al Rollins, CEO (KTC)

Grand Chief Joe Whitehead (Ex-officio)

Robert Moberly, CEO (Bigstone)

Chief Vern Janvier (Chipewyan Prairie)

Roy Vermillion, CEO (ATC)

Chief Rose Laboucan (Driftpile)

Allen Willier, CEA (LSLIRC)

Chief James Ahnassay (Dene Tha’)

Jim Webb, CEO (NPTC)

Ken Hampel, CEO (WCTC)